The DMTF offers a full library of educational resources on the organization and its activities, including its standards and technology. Explore this broad collection of information:

DMTF Overview

Who is the DMTF, what does it do, and why join? Learn all about the organization and its background with these overview materials:

Presentation: DMTF Overview

Brochure: DMTF Highlights

Webinar: The Benefits of DMTF Membership

Featured Resources

The DMTF produces new education on a regular basis. Review some of the organization’s most recently published resources:

Tech Note: Redfish® – Simple and Secure Management for Converged, Hybrid IT

Website: Redfish Developer Hub

Dedicated website for in-depth Redfish technical information – by developers, for developers

Presentation: Redfish 2018 Release 2 Overview

This presentation provides detailed descriptions of each revision in the latest version of the Redfish Schema and Specification. 

Presentation: Redfish & RDE for Storage

DMTF’s Platform Level Data Model (PLDM) for Redfish® Device Enablement (RDE) Specification enables a management controller to present Redfish-conformant management of I/O adapters in a server, without the need for code specific to each adapter family/vendor/model. This presentation addresses its use in storage.

Additional Resources

Visit About DMTF for more background on the organization, its Working Groups, the DMTF Alliance Partner program and more.

For additional education, this section of our website is designed to help you quickly find what you need, including:

For all of the documentation related to a specific DMTF technology - including technical specifications, white papers, and more - please visit the DMTF's Standards and Technology pages.