DMTF 执行传记

Mike Raineri

董事会主席

Mike Raineri是戴尔科技集团的杰出技术人员,他是Dell EMC基础架构解决方案集团存储设备机箱管理解决方案的技术领导者。

Mike 自 2007 年以来一直作为 EMC 的一部分在存储行业工作,现在是 Dell EMC。 他参与了硬件诊断测试套件、UEFI 应用程序和 BMC 固件的架构和开发。 这些角色使他能够与从最低级别的制造流程到 。

Mike自2015年以来一直积极参与DMTF。 他于2017年当选为红鱼论坛的联合主席,协助红鱼标准的持续开发和采用.

“”

Bill Kawakami

董事会副主席

杰夫·希兰德

总统

Bill Kawakami是思科计算系统产品组的软件工程经理。 他负责刀片底板管理控制器 (BMC) 和底盘管理控制器的软件开发。 此外,他还负责监督 BMC 和底盘管理的软件质量保证团队。 在过去的 12 年里,Bill 一直在 B 系列 (刀片) 和 C 系列 (机架) 服务器上开发 BMC 软件。

Bill 在软件开发方面拥有超过 30 年的经验。 在加入思科之前,他曾为硅图形和 Veritas 开发服务器软件。 比尔拥有加州保利圣路易斯奥比斯波大学计算机科学学位。

Jeff Hilland 是惠普企业 (HPE) 的杰出技术专家,在 CTO 组织中致力于以服务器为重点的基础设施管理架构。

Jeff 在被任命为 DMTF 总裁之前,曾担任 DMTF 的技术副总裁 6 年。 Jeff 自 2003 年以来一直在 DMTF 担任各种领导职务,包括执行委员会主席、技术委员会、平台小组委员会以及服务器管理工作组和桌面和移动工作组的共同主席。 杰夫是红鱼背后的首席建筑师之一, 为粉碎和短跑做出了重大贡献。 杰夫还担任PMCI安全工作队的共同主席。 Jeff 在过去 23 年中一直推动行业标准,并担任过 Gen-Z 财团、RDMA 财团和英菲尼班德贸易协会的主席职务。

Jeff 在计算行业 35 年以上的职业生涯包括系统和服务器管理、管理协议、数据建模、安全性、分布式系统架构、系统软件集成、自动化部署和配置工具开发、设备驱动程序和服务架构以及开发和性能分析。 它还对高速通信间协议开发和标准化做出了重大贡献,包括 Gen-Z、RDMA、英菲尼班德和虚拟界面架构。

梁锦松

联盟副总裁

梁振英是数据中心集团英特尔公司的首席工程师。

John 在计算机行业拥有超过 35 年的时间:设计、设计和编码。

在加入英特尔之前,John 曾在两家成功的初创公司(太阳微系统和 Auspex 系统)工作。 在每家公司中,John 都为新平台的引入开发了固件、板级诊断和系统级诊断。 在硅谷工作之前,约翰在国防工业(麦克唐纳·道格拉斯和逻辑)工作。 在英特尔,John 专注于英特尔®机架秤设计和服务器平台的可管理性接口。 John 是英特尔节点经理®技术架构师,该经理提供系统电源、热遥测和电源封顶控制。

约翰自2004年以来一直是DMTF的积极成员。 除了董事会职位外,John 还参加了许多工作组,包括红鱼论坛和 CIM 个人资料工作组。 John 撰写并贡献了 40 多个 DMTF 规范。

约翰获得加州理工学院工程与应用科学学士学位。 在加州理工学院就读期间,John同时在NASA喷气推进实验室担任研究员.

“”

Richelle Ahlvers

财务/财务主管

Richelle Ahlvers 是英特尔的存储技术支持架构师,负责促进和推动新技术和标准战略的实现。

Richelle 在企业存储研发领域拥有超过 25 年的经验。团队担任各种技术角色,支持新技术生态系统,领导存储阵列软件的架构,设计和开发,存储管理软件用户体验项目(包括移动性),开发新的存储行业类别,包括SAN管理,存储网格和云,以及存储技术组合解决方案。

Richelle多年来一直与SNIA和DMTF合作制定行业标准计划。 她曾担任DMTF Redfish Forum的财务主管,她是SNIA董事会成员,存储管理计划主席,并领导SSM技术工作组从小组开始就开发了Swordfish可扩展存储管理API。她是SNIA和DMTF之间的联盟联络人,也是OFA,OCP和SODA基金会的联盟联络人.

“”

Hemal Shah

Sr. 技术副总裁

帕特里克·卡波拉莱

营销副总裁

Hemal Shah是Broadcom Corporation基础设施和网络组的系统架构师,他在那里在为客户端和服务器平台构建几代 NetXtreme I 和 NetXtreme II 以太网控制器产品中的众多关键可管理性、网络、虚拟化、云和安全功能方面发挥了重要作用。 在2005年加入Broadcom公司之前,Hemal 曾在英特尔公司工作,领导开发通信处理器的系统/硅/软件架构、10 千兆以太网控制器以及 TCP、iSCSI、RDMA 和加密算法的卸载技术。

在 DMTF 中,Hemal 曾担任过各种领导职务,包括平台管理小组委员会主席、服务器桌面移动平台 (SDMP) 联席主席、平台管理组件互通 (PMCI) 和安全工作组。 Hemal 是开发与系统管理 (DASH、SMASH 和 PMCI)、虚拟化管理、云管理、开放虚拟化格式 (OVF)、网络端口配置文件和 Web 管理服务 (WS-管理) 相关的众多 DMTF 标准的重要推动力。 Hemal 已合著了 60 多个 DMTF 规范、3 个 IETF RFC 和 10 篇以上技术会议/期刊论文。 Hemal 是 18 项专利的指定发明人,拥有 26 项待定专利。 赫马尔拥有博士学位。 普渡大学计算机工程学士学位和硕士学位(计算机科学)学位,亚利桑那大学硕士学位,印度古吉拉特邦大学电子和通信工程学士学位。

帕特里克·卡波拉莱是联想数据中心集团的杰出工程师兼首席I/O架构师。

他在联想和 IBM 的服务器、存储和网络产品组拥有超过 20 年的经验。 在他的职业生涯中,他负责为数据中心提供存储和网络 I/O 解决方案的各种项目,包括以太网、光纤通道和英菲尼班德产品。 Patrick 是联想 I/O 服务器平台的首席技术架构师,并带领一个工程师团队交付最新一代的数据中心产品。 自 2013 年以来,他一直是 DMTF 的积极成员,并参与整个组织的活动。 Patrick 目前是平台管理组件互通 (PMCI) 工作组的联合主席。 他一直是 PMCI 工作组发布的许多规范的编辑和贡献者。 Patrick 拥有哥伦比亚大学电气工程硕士学位和曼哈顿学院电气工程学士学位。

DMTF Executive Biographies

Mike Raineri

Chair of the Board

Mike Raineri is a Distinguished Member of Technical Staff at Dell Technologies, where he is a technical leader for enclosure management solutions for storage appliances within the Dell EMC Infrastructure Solutions Group.

Mike has been working in the storage industry since 2007 as part of EMC, and now Dell EMC. He has been involved in the architecture and the development of hardware diagnostic test suites, UEFI applications, and BMC firmware. These roles have allowed him to collaborate over a large spectrum of consumers, from the lowest level manufacturing processes to end users.

Mike has been actively involved with DMTF since 2015. He was elected as the co-chair of the Redfish Forum in 2017 assisting with the ongoing development and adoption of the Redfish standard.

Bill Kawakami

Vice-Chair of the Board

Bill Kawakami is a Software Engineering Manager for the Computing System Product Group at Cisco. He is responsible for software development for blade Baseboard Management Controller (BMC) and Chassis Management Controller. Additionally, he oversees software quality assurance teams for BMC and Chassis Management. For the past 12 years at Cisco, Bill has worked on BMC software both on the B-series (blade) and C-series (rack) servers.

Bill has over 30 years of experience in software development. Prior to joining Cisco, he worked on server software for Silicon Graphics and Veritas. Bill holds a degree in Computer Science from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.

Jeff Hilland

President

Jeff Hilland is a Distinguished Technologist at Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) in the CTO organization working on infrastructure management architecture with a focus on servers. Jeff served as VP of Technology for DMTF for 6 years before being appointed President of DMTF. Jeff has served in various leadership roles in DMTF since 2003, including chair of the Executive Committee, Technical Committee, Platform Subcommittee and co-chair of both the Server Management Work Group and the Desktop & Mobile Work Group. Jeff is one of the chief architects behind Redfish and contributed significantly to SMASH & DASH. Jeff also co-chairs the Security Task Force in PMCI. Jeff has spent the last 23 years driving industry standards and has also served in chairing roles in the Gen-Z Consortium, RDMA Consortium and the InfiniBand Trade Association.

Jeff's 35-plus year career in the computing industry includes systems and server management, management protocols, data modeling, security, distributed systems architecture, system software integration, automated deployment & configuration tool development, device driver and services architecture & development and performance analysis. It has also included significant contributions to high speed intercommunications protocol development & standardization including Gen-Z, RDMA, InfiniBand and the Virtual Interface Architecture.

John Leung

Vice President of Alliances

John Leung is a Principal Engineer at Intel Corporation in the Data Center Group. John has over 35 years in the computer industry: architecting, designing and coding.

Before joining Intel, John worked at two successful startups (Sun Microsystems and Auspex Systems). In each of these companies, John developed firmware, board-level diagnostics and system-level diagnostics for new platform bring-up. Prior to working in Silicon Valley, John worked in the defense industry (McDonnell Douglas and Logicon). At Intel, John is focused on the manageability interfaces for Intel® Rack Scale Design and server platforms. John was the technology architect for Intel® Node Manager, which provided system power and thermal telemetry and power capping control.

John has been an active member of DMTF since 2004. In addition to his Board positions, John and has participated in many of its work groups, including the Redfish Forum and the CIM Profile working group. John has authored and contributed to over 40 DMTF specification.

John received a Bachelor of Science in Engineering & Applied Science from the California Institute of Technology. While attending Caltech, John worked concurrently as a researcher at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory.

Richelle Ahlvers

Vice President of Finance/Treasurer

Richelle Ahlvers is a Storage Technology Enablement Architect at Intel, where she promotes and drives enablement of new technologies and standards strategies.

Richelle has spent over 25 years in Enterprise Storage R&D teams in a variety of technical roles, enabling new technology ecosystems, leading the architecture, design and development of storage array software, storage management software user experience projects including mobility, developing new storage industry categories including SAN management, storage grid and cloud, and storage technology portfolio solutions.

Richelle has been engaged with industry standards initiatives with SNIA and DMTF for many years. She has served as the DMTF Redfish Forum’s Treasurer, and she serves on the SNIA Board of Directors, the Chair of the Storage Management Initiative, and has led the SSM Technical Work Group developing the Swordfish Scalable Storage Management API from the groups inception; she is the alliance liaison between SNIA and DMTF, as well as the alliance liaison for OFA, OCP, and the SODA Foundation.

Hemal Shah

Sr. Vice President of Technology

Hemal Shah is a Systems Architect in the Infrastructure and Networking Group of Broadcom Corporation where he has been instrumental in architecting numerous key manageability, networking, virtualization, cloud, and security features in several generations of NetXtreme I and NetXtreme II Ethernet controller products for both client and server platforms. Prior to joining Broadcom Corporation in 2005, Hemal worked at Intel Corporation where he led the development of system/silicon/software architecture of communication processors, 10 Gigabit Ethernet controllers, and offload technologies for TCP, iSCSI, RDMA, and cryptographic algorithms.

In DMTF, Hemal has served in various leadership roles including chair of Platform Management Sub-Committee, co-chair of Server Desktop Mobile Platforms (SDMP), Platform Management Components Intercommunications (PMCI), and Security Working Groups. Hemal has been a critical driving force behind the development of numerous DMTF standards related to system management (DASH, SMASH, and PMCI), virtualization management, cloud management, Open Virtualization Format (OVF), network port profiles, and Web Services for Management (WS-Management). Hemal has co-authored 60+ DMTF specifications, three IETF RFCs, and 10 plus technical conference/journal papers. Hemal is a named inventor on 18 patents with 26 pending patents. Hemal holds Ph. D. (computer engineering) and M.S. (computer science) degrees from Purdue University, M.S.E.E. degree from The University of Arizona, and B.S. (electronics and communication engineering) from Gujarat University, India.

Patrick Caporale

Vice President of Marketing

Patrick Caporale is a Distinguished Engineer & Chief I/O Architect within the Data Center Group of Lenovo. He has over 20 years of experience within the server, storage, and networking product groups at Lenovo and IBM. During his career, he has been responsible for various projects that delivered storage & networking I/O solutions for the data center, including Ethernet, Fibre Channel, and Infiniband products. Patrick is the chief technical architect across Lenovo’s server platforms for I/O and leads a team of engineers to deliver the latest generation of data center products. He has been an active member of DMTF since 2013 and participates in activities throughout the organization. Patrick is currently the Co-Chair of the Platform Management Components Intercommunication (PMCI) Working Group. He has been the editor and contributor to many specifications released by the PMCI workgroup. Patrick holds a Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Columbia University and a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Manhattan College.