DMTF Recognizes its Star Members

DMTF is proud to acknowledge those members who have gone above and beyond their usual call of duty to contribute to the organization’s success through our annual Star Awards. Each year, the executive committee recommends a list of nominations to the Board of Directors, who review the list to select the winners based on each volunteer’s overall contributions. Recipients of the award have dedicated their time and effort to help advance DMTF standards and initiatives. These awards serve as a token of our appreciation and gratitude to their continued dedication.

Congratulations to the following 2010 Star Award recipients:

  • Steve Carter – Novell
  • Billy Cox – Intel
  • Jaques Durand – Fujitsu
  • Mark Johnson – IBM
  • Kevin Kotyuk – HP
  • Kevin Kuelbs – HP
  • John Parchem – Microsoft
  • Krishna Sankar – Cisco

These awards recognize the many contributions of our members including their time, energy, innovation and leadership. It is because of these recipients and our many volunteers that DMTF is a thriving and growing organization.

2010 has been another successful year for DMTF. There have been many exciting announcements and technical advances within the organization including the successful completion of the Open Cloud Standards Incubator, resulting in the formation of the Cloud Management Workgroup, ANSI’s adoption of OVF, and the launch of conformance programs for DASH and CDM. This continued success ensures that DMTF remains at the forefront of the industry. We owe our accomplishments and successes to the hard work and dedication of our members, without which, DMTF would not be where it is today. Please join us in thanking all of our members for their ongoing contributions!