DMTF Recognizes 2012 Star Award Winners

Posted on Tue, 12/18/2012 - 08:38

DMTF is proud to acknowledge those members who have gone above and beyond their usual call of duty to contribute to the organization’s success through our annual Star Awards. Each year, the executive committee recommends a list of nominations to the Board of Directors, who review the list to select the winners based on each volunteer’s overall contributions. Recipients of the award have dedicated their time and effort to help advance DMTF standards and initiatives. These awards serve as a token of our appreciation and gratitude to their continued dedication.

DMTF gives a Super Star award to those members who have consistently exceeded the requirements of those required for a Star Award. The Super Star award is the equivalent of DMTF’s lifetime achievement award. This year, DMTF added a 6th member to the roster of this elite group. We are proud to announce that Larry Lamers (VMware) has been awarded this prestigious award for 2012.

DMTF would also like to congratulate the following 2012 Star Award recipients:

  • John Crandall (Brocade)
  • Eliel Louzoun (Intel)
  • Robert Keyes (Wold Consulting)
  • Steve Lee (Microsoft)
  • Chris Mayers (Citrix)
  • Zhexuan Song (Huawei)
  • Satheesh Thomas (American Megatrends, Inc.)
  • Perry Vincent (Intel)

DMTF would also like to acknowledge our continuing award winners for their ongoing efforts and commitment to DMTF. These are George Ericson (EMC), Andy Maier (IBM), Doug Davis (IBM), Wojtek Kozaczynski (Microsoft) and Gilbert Pilz (Oracle).

These awards recognize the many contributions of our members including their time, energy, innovation and leadership. It is because of these recipients and our many volunteers that DMTF is a thriving and growing organization.

2012 has been another successful year for DMTF. There have been many exciting announcements and technical advances within the organization. These include, but are not limited to the release of CIMI1.0, the release of CIM 3.0, the release of OVF 2.0, the formation of the Software Entitlement Work Group and the Network Services Management Working Group, ANSI and ISO adoption of OVF and VMAN, and the launch of the DMTF China Regional Chapter. This continued success ensures that DMTF remains at the forefront of the industry. We owe our accomplishments and successes to the hard work and dedication of our members, without which DMTF would not be where it is today. Please join us in thanking all of our members for their ongoing contributions!