DMTF Announces 2015 Star Award and Super Star Award Recipients

Each year, the DMTF Star Awards Program recognizes members who have demonstrated great value to the organization through the dedication of their time and effort to advance DMTF standards and initiatives. The 2015 Star Awards recipients include Sivakumar Sathappan (AMD), John Crandall (Brocade), Na Liu (CESI), Paul Vancil (Dell), Christopher Hoffman (Emerson Network Power), Peter Worndle (Ericsson), Jeff Autor (Hewlett Packard Enterprise), Patrick Caporale (Lenovo), Mike Pizzo (Microsoft), Ding Wei (Oracle), Federico Rossini (Telecom Italia), Carl Chan (WS) and Bhumip Khasnabish (ZTE).

We would like to take this opportunity to recognize former member, Bob Freund (Hitachi), as a DMTF Super Star Award recipient. During his tenure with DMTF, Bob served as Vice President of Marketing, Vice President of Interoperability and supported the Process Committee, eventually chairing the group. He was instrumental in identifying ways to streamline and optimize procedures within the organization. With the information and feedback he provided as the main contributing editor, process document DSP4014 was created. His efforts resulted in a leaner and more focused DMTF. We are honored to bestow, upon Bob Freund, DMTF’s equivalent of a lifetime achievement award for the extensive dedication of his time and efforts to the betterment and growth of DMTF.

The DMTF is proud to acknowledge these members for going above and beyond and contributing to the success of the organization. Our thanks and congratulations to all!