Congratulations to DMTF’s 2017 Super Star Award Recipients

DMTF is pleased to recognize Jon Hass (Dell Inc.) and John Leung (Intel Corporation) as this year’s DMTF Super Star Award recipients – DMTF’s equivalent of a lifetime achievement award.

We would like to acknowledge Jon Hass for his hard work and contributions starting with his most recent responsibility serving as the Board Chair since 2014 and as the primary Board representative for Dell. He has been instrumental in setting the direction and vision of the DMTF for more than a decade now, and his hard work and dedication has been one of the driving forces behind the DMTF’s open source engagement strategy and tools development.

As Vice President of Alliances, John Leung has taken DMTF's partnerships and academic alliances to a whole new level, and has been instrumental in forming key strategic alliances with ASHRAE, ETSI-NFV, Open Compute Project, The Green Grid, and the Unified Extensible Firmware Interace Forum. John’s dedication to educating the industry on DMTF standards by presenting at multiple events has provided tremendous value thus increasing the visibility of the organization and its work throughout the industry.

To read more about Jon and John’s long list of contributions to the DMTF, visit our Super Star Awards webpage. We sincerely thank Jon Hass and John Leung for the dedication of their time and efforts to the betterment and growth of DMTF.