DMTF 常见问题

在本节中,我们尝试回答有关组织的一些常见问题。 提供这些问题是使您的搜索更容易,答案与整个网站的其他信息交叉引用。 单击下面的问题,直接转到答案或滚动浏览下面的问题和答案列表。

什么是 Dmtf?

DMTF(前身为分布式管理专责小组)成立于1992年,是一个行业标准组织,致力于通过领先技术公司的开放和协作努力,简化网络可访问 技术的可管理性。 DMTF 创建涵盖各种新兴和传统 IT 基础架构(包括云、虚拟化、网络、服务器和存储)的开放式可管理性标准。

为什么 DMTF 标准对行业很重要?

DMTF 通过可互操作的解决方案,实现更集成、更具成本效益的管理方法。 它拥有高效开发和协作的支持、工具和基础设施。 其成熟的知识产权 政策,以及简化的规范审批流程,最大限度地减少了上市时间,并促进早期采用。

什么是 DMTF 标准?

DMTF 标准以独立于平台且技术中立的方式为仪器、控制和通信提供通用管理基础结构组件。 此处提供 DMTF 标准的完整 列表

谁是 Dmtf 的成员?

DMTF 在全球拥有成员,在多个国家/地区拥有成员。 DMTF 董事会由创新型行业领先的公司领导,包括:Broadcom 公司; 思科;戴尔技术;惠普企业:英特尔公司;联想:网应用程序;波西蒂沃·特克诺洛吉亚和威瑞森 董事会成员可在董事会、领导和参与级别获得。 此处提供 DMTF 成员的完整 列表。 有关会员信息,请访问 网站的 "加入"部分。

DMTF 的组织结构是什么?

DMTF 与其成员密切合作,由其董事会领导,董事会负责为组织及其提供的标准确定方向和战略;监督本组织日常业务的执行委员会;a 技术委员会,负责监督制定DMTF标准和开放源源项目的论坛和工作组;联盟工作队,它与其他标准小组以及学术机构和大学的成员建立正式的合作关系;a 营销工作队,指导DMTF的整体行业营销和传播工作;以及一个日本区域营销工作组,负责监督日本市场的所有营销传播和外联工作。 这种组织结构为高效开发和协作提供支持、工具和基础设施。

为什么要向 DMTF 提交技术?

DMTF 拥有成熟的 IP 政策和 简化的审批流程,最大限度地减少了上市时间并促进早期采用,因此欢迎技术提交。 DMTF 在组织的所有方面都有流程一致性,提高了效率和整体敏捷性 — 流程开销现在是任何公认的标准机构中最低的,仅次于任何标准机构。 DMTF 标准在 ANSI 和 ISO 的国家和国际认可下,通过可互操作的解决方案,能够采用更集成、更具成本效益的管理方法。 DMTF 能够同时开发开源和开放标准,它拥有高效开发和协作所需的支持、工具和基础架构。 此外,DMTF拥有执行和促进新标准所需的行政支助和其他资源。

DMTF 是否与其他标准机构一起工作?

DMTF 与其他行业标准机构密切合作,其中许多机构与 DMTF建立了联盟合作伙伴关系,以制定 DMTF 标准。 这项工作涵盖整个 DMTF 标准。 DMTF 策略和基础结构支持的开源开发和贡献技术允许同时开发标准和代码。 此外,DMTF 标准在国家和国际上得到 ANSI 和 ISO 的认可,该组织与这两个机构建立了良好的关系和提交流程。 联盟合作伙伴受益于开发时间缩短和互操作性提高,从而为采用基于标准的接口和技术的基于产品的系统和解决方案创造了更大的市场。

为什么我的公司要加入 DMTF?

DMTF 是行业领先的公司在合议和既定环境中走到一起,就相关的可互操作管理标准进行协作的理想论坛。 通过 加入DMTF,公司可通过:

  • 早期访问和洞察 DMTF规范的创建,基础技术,架构和那些锻造它。
  • 通过参与标准制定和计划的过程来影响行业。
  • 通过访问 DMTF 的协作开发工具、专家和广泛的知识库,降低了开发、设计和启动成本。
  • 通过 DMTF 的行业范围营销努力和举措提高知名度。

我在哪里可以了解有关 DMTF 工作组和委员会更多了解?

有关详细信息, 请访问工作组和 委员会页面。

我在哪里可以获得有关 DMTF 及其标准(包括白皮书和概述文档)的更多信息?

DMTF在我们的教育部门提供了一个完整的教育 资源库。有关与特定 DMTF 技术相关的所有文档(包括技术规范、白皮书等),请访问 DMTF 的标准和技术页面。

如何加入 Dmtf?

DMTF 的工作通过会员会费获得资金,这些会费是业内最具成本效益的会员会费之一。 有关加入 DMTF 的信息,请访问网站的" 加入"部分。

DMTF

Distributed Management Task Force, Inc.

DMTF Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is DMTF?

Founded in 1992, the Distributed Management Task Force, Inc. (DMTF) is an industry standards organization working to simplify the manageability of network-accessible technologies through open and collaborative efforts by leading technology companies. DMTF creates and drives the international adoption of interoperable management standards, supporting implementations that enable the management of diverse traditional and emerging technologies including cloud, virtualization, network and infrastructure.

Why are DMTF standards important to the industry?

DMTF enables a more integrated and cost effective approach to management through interoperable solutions. It has the support, tools and infrastructure for efficient development and collaboration. Its well-established IP policies, as well as a streamlined approval process for specifications, minimize time to market and promote early adoption.

What are DMTF standards?

DMTF standards provide common management infrastructure components for instrumentation, control and communication in a platform-independent and technology neutral way. A complete list of DMTF standards is available here.

Who are DMTF's members?

DMTF has a global presence with members from 43 countries and local bodies in China and Japan. The DMTF board of directors is led by 13 innovative, industry-leading companies, including: Broadcom Limited; CA Technologies; Dell Inc.; Emerson Network Power; Hewlett Packard Enterprise; Hitachi, Ltd.; HP Inc.; Intel Corporation; Lenovo; Microsoft Corporation; NetApp; Software AG; TIM; and VMware, Inc. A complete list of DMTF members is available here.

What is the organizational structure of DMTF?

Collaborating closely with all members, DMTF is led by its board of directors, which is responsible for establishing direction and strategy for the organization and the standards it delivers; a Technical Committee, which oversees the working groups to develop and document DMTF's standards; and a Marketing Task Force, which directs DMTF's overall industry marketing and communications efforts. This organizational structure provides the support, tools and infrastructure for efficient development and collaboration.  

Why submit technology to DMTF?

With its well-established IP policies and a streamlined approval process that minimizes time to market and promotes early adoption, the DMTF welcomes technology submissions. DMTF has process alignment across all aspects of the organization, increasing efficiencies and overall agility – process overhead is now the lowest of any recognized standards body, second to none.  In addition, DMTF has the administrative support and other resources necessary to operate and promote new standards.

Does the DMTF work with other standards bodies?

DMTF works closely with other industry standards bodies, many of which have established Alliance Partner relationships with DMTF, in the development of DMTF standards. This work spans the entire spectrum of DMTF standards. Open Source development and contributing techniques supported by DMTF policies and infrastructure allow simultaneous development of standards and code. In addition, DMTF standards are nationally and internationally recognized by ANSI and ISO, and the organization has an established relationship and submission process with both bodies. Alliance partners benefit from reduced development time and greater interoperability, thereby creating larger markets for product-based systems and solutions that incorporate standards-based interfaces and technologies.

Why should my company join the DMTF?

DMTF is the ideal forum for industry-leading companies to come together in a collegial and established environment to collaborate on relevant interoperable management standards.  By joining the DMTF, companies gain a valuable return on investment through:

  • Early access and insights into the creation of DMTF specifications, underlying technologies, the architecture and those forging it.
  • The opportunity to impact the industry by participating in the process of defining standards and programs.
  • Reduced development, design and start up costs with access to DMTF’s collaborative development tools, experts and broad knowledge base.
  • Increased visibility through the DMTF’s industry-wide marketing efforts and initiatives.

Where can I learn more about DMTF Working Groups and Committees?

You can visit the Working Groups and Committees page for more information.

Where can I get more information about DMTF and its standards, including whitepapers and overview documents?

More information is available at our Learning Center, where you can also find DMTF’s BrightTALK Channel with free webinars about DMTF standards and technologies.

How do I join DMTF?

The work of the DMTF is funded through membership dues that are among the most cost effective in the industry. For more information on joining DMTF, please go the Join Us section of the website.