断续器 Cloud Auditing Data Federation

云审核数据联合 (CADF) 标准定义了任何人都可以使用的完整事件模型来填写在云环境中验证、自我管理和自我审核应用程序安全性所需的基本数据。

云部署的潜在使用者需要保证,他们所需的应用程序安全策略与在企业中一样在"云中"管理和实施。 CADF 是一个开放标准,通过数据格式和接口定义实现跨供应商信息共享,从而满足这一需求。

CADF 支持与云提供商之间的规范性审核事件数据联合,为提供商的硬件、软件和网络基础架构提供更高水平的洞察,这些基础架构用于在多供应商环境中运行特定租户应用程序,无论是私有环境、公共环境还是混合型。

通过可扩展以反映每个提供程序的唯一资源的强劲查询接口,此标准还定义了附加特定于域的标识符、事件分类值和标记的方法,这些标识符和标记可用于动态生成云订阅者或客户的自定义日志和报告。 此外,CADF超越了基于日志的定期审计,提供了执行实时性能计量和监控的能力,可用于确保客户的服务质量。

CADF 是 DMTF 的 s Cloud Management Initiative,专注于开发可互操作的云基础架构管理标准并促进这些标准在业界的采用。

CADF 已在  pyCADF: 一个基于 Python 的 CADF 库 中实现(实现仅通过示例共享,未经 DMTF 认可或测试)。

Get Involved

CADF标准的工作在 DMTF的CADF工作组进行。 了解更多信息并 加入 DMTF 参与。

DMTF 欢迎反馈我们的标准,但要求提交评论的个人首先同意我们的 DMTF 反馈政策。

 

DMTF Specifications

DSP # Version Title Date Comments Versions
DSP2038 1.1.0 Cloud Audit Data Federation - OpenStack Profile (CADF-OpenStack) 16 Apr 2015 信息 View
DSP0262 1.0.0 Cloud Auditing Data Federation (CADF) - Data Format and Interface Definitions Specification 19 Jun 2014 标准 View

White Papers and Technical Notes

DSP # Version Title Date Comments Versions
DSP2038 1.0.0 Cloud Audit Data Federation - OpenStack Profile (CADF-OpenStack) 16 Sep 2014 信息 View

Historical Documents

DSP # Version Title Date Comments
DSP2028 1.0.0a Cloud Auditing Data Federation (CADF) Use Case White Paper 27 Jun 2012 历史

DMTF

Distributed Management Task Force, Inc.

CADF Cloud Auditing Data Federation

The Cloud Auditing Data Federation (CADF) standard defines a full event model anyone can use to fill in the essential data needed to certify, self-manage and self-audit application security in cloud environments.

Potential consumers of cloud deployments need assurance that the security policies they require on their applications are as consistently managed and enforced “in the cloud” as they would be in their enterprise. CADF is an open standard that addresses this need by enabling cross-vendor information sharing via its data format and interface definitions.

Supporting the federation of normative audit event data to and from cloud providers, CADF delivers new levels of insight into the provider’s hardware, software, and network infrastructure used to run specific tenant applications in a multi-vendor environment – whether private, public or hybrid.

With a robust query interface that can be extended to reflect the unique resources of each provider, this standard also defines a means to attach domain-specific identifiers, event classification values, and tags that can be used to dynamically generate customized logs and reports for cloud subscribers or customers. In addition, CADF goes beyond log-based periodic audits to offer the ability to perform real-time performance metering and monitoring, which can be used to assure customer Quality-of-Service.

CADF is part of the DMTF’s Cloud Management Initiative, which is focused on developing interoperable cloud infrastructure management standards and promoting the adoption of those standards in the industry.

CADF has been implemented in pyCADF: A Python-based CADF Library, used by OpenStack (implementations are shared by way of example only, and is not endorsed nor tested by DMTF).

The DMTF welcomes feedback on our standards, but requires that individuals submitting comments first agree to our DMTF Feedback Policy.

Get Involved

Work on the CADF standard takes place in the DMTF’s CADF Working Group. Learn more and join the DMTF to participate.

 

DMTF Specifications

DSP # Version Title Date Comments
DSP2038 1.1.0 Cloud Audit Data Federation - OpenStack Profile (CADF-OpenStack) 27 Apr 2015

.pdf file. DMTF Informational

DSP0262 1.0.0 Cloud Auditing Data Federation (CADF) - Data Format and Interface Definitions Specification 23 Jun 2014

.pdf file. DMTF Standard

White Papers and Technical Notes

DSP # Version Title Date Comments
DSP2038 1.0.0 Cloud Audit Data Federation - OpenStack Profile (CADF-OpenStack) 17 Sep 2014

.pdf file.  DMTF Informational

Work in Progress Documents

DSP # Version Title Date Comments Expiration Date
DSP2028 1.0.0a Cloud Auditing Data Federation (CADF) Use Case White Paper 27 Jun 2012

DMTF Feedback Policy

The DMTF welcomes feedback on our standards, but requires that individuals submitting comments first agree to our DMTF Feedback Policy.