DMTF

Distributed Management Task Force, Inc.

The State of Cloud Standards - Virtual Summit

 

Join DMTF President Winston Bumpus as he discusses Cloud Standards on the "The State of Cloud Standards" panel at the BrightTALK Cloud Infrastructure Summit.

Title: Cloud Infrastructure Summit

Panel webinar: The State of Cloud Standards

Panelists: Winston Bumpus, President of the Distributed Management Task Force

Mark Carlson, Technical Cloud Working Group Chair at the Storage Networking Industry Association

Mike Fisher, ETSI TC CLOUD Chairman

Richard Soley, Chairman of the Object Management Group

Moderator: Chris Swan, Chair of the Infrastructure Working Group at Open Data Center Alliance

Date and time: February 9th: 7:00am PT / 10:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT (60 minutes)

Description: The Open Data Center Alliance will moderate a practical webinar panel on the state of cloud standards with association leaders from around the world. With adoption rates soaring, the time is right for industry bodies to clarify and unify their standards.

Tune in live on February 9th to hear what exists, what's new and how current standards can be used and improved by end-users and vendors alike. This panel will be part of the BrightTALKCloud Infrastructure Summit a free online event running live throughout the day on February 9th.  If you can't attend live, all of the webinars and videos will also be available afterward on demand.  You can attend all the the sessions online from the convenience of your desk.

A BrightTALK Channel

For more information please visit: http://www.brighttalk.com/summit/cloudinfrastructure2

Date(s): 
Thu, 2012-02-09

Press/Analysts Contacts

For information regarding DMTF public relations activities, or if you are an industry journalist or analyst in need of more information, please contact DMTF's public relations firm, StrongPR, or contact Karen Strong by email at press@dmtf.org or directly at 916-671-0334.

Press Release Policy