DMTF

Distributed Management Task Force, Inc.

Private and Hybrid Cloud - Virtual Summit

 

Join DMTF President Winston Bumpus in a free webinar as he discusses hybrid clouds on BrightTALK's "Developing Your Hybrid Cloud Strategy" panel on May 16.

Event title: Private and Hybrid Cloud Summit

Panel: Developing Your Hybrid Cloud Strategy - Panel Session

Date and time: May 16th: 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm GMT (60 minutes)

Description: A hybrid cloud seems like the best of both worlds. You can protect your sensitive and mission critical applications in your IT’s private cloud, while outsourcing all non-essential data into the public cloud. A great idea, but how do you do it? How do you determine which data goes where? How do you manage both clouds efficiently? And what about security?

Tune in live on May 16 to join this panel of experts as they discuss how you can implement a hybrid cloud and if they believe this is only a stepping stone or a permanent solution for IT departments. This panel will be part of the BrightTALK Private and Hybrid Cloud Summit, a free daylong online event for IT professionals. If you can't attend live, all of the webinars and videos will be available immediately afterward on demand.

A BrightTALK Channel

Date(s): 
Wed, 2012-05-16

Press/Analysts Contacts

For information regarding DMTF public relations activities, or if you are an industry journalist or analyst in need of more information, please contact DMTF's public relations firm, StrongPR, or contact Karen Strong by email at press@dmtf.org or directly at 916-671-0334.

Press Release Policy